Events

Live and in person!

2016:

Thursday, November 10, 1 p.m.: Yellow Springs Library Book Club – group discussion of Forty & Out

Saturday, July 23, 2016, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.: Ohio Readers & Writers Expo, Akron, Ohio

Saturday, July 9, 2016: “Cross Training For Writers: Genre Exploration: Mystery” workshop presentation for the Antioch Writers’ Workshop, Yellow Springs, OH

Thursday, April 14, 2-3:30 p.m.: National Library Week event at the University of Toledo’s Carlson Library – open to the public!

Thursday, March 10, 6:30-8:30 p.m.: A Tasting with Friends, featuring local authors, great wines and beers, to benefit the Washington-Centerville Public Library and Friends of WCPL, at Yankee Trace

Friday, February 12, 7 p.m.: Reading at Montage Cafe, Greenville, Ohio

2015:

Thursday, November 19: Taping an interview for DATV’s “The Writer’s Nook” with host Trudy Krisher – watch for showtimes, and look for me on YouTube!

Monday, May 11, 6 p.m.: Woodbine Chapter #61 OES Honors Dinner, Higher Ground Cafe, Pemberville, OH (private event)

Thursday, May 7, 8 a.m. to 12 noon: The Paradies Shop Bookstore, Dayton International Airport (they’ll let you through security, or I may be in the main concourse, not sure yet)

Saturday, March 28, 2015, 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. – WAVE Festival (WAVE: Women Artists, Visionaries, Entrepreneurs  8th Annual Celebration of Women Festival) at Lourdes University, 6832 Convent Blvd., Sylvania, OH

Tuesday, January 13, 10215 – Springfield Book Club discussion (private event)

Saturday, January 17, 2015, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.: BookFest@IceFest, Ryan’s Tavern, 241 High Street, Hamilton, OH

2014:

Saturday, July 12, 2014: “Focus on Mystery” workshop presentation for the Antioch Writers’ Workshop, Yellow Springs, OH

Friday, August 22, 2014: Debut Novelists panel at Killer Nashville writers’ conference, Nashville, OH

Saturday, September 27, 2014, at 3 p.m.: Book launch and signing for FORTY & OUT at Barnes & Noble, 2720 Towne Drive (Fairfield Commons area), Beavercreek, OH

Friday, October 10, 2014, at 6:30 p.m.: Meet the Author event at Epic Bookstore, 229 Xenia Avenue, Yellow Springs, OH

Tuesday, October 14, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.: National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) kick-off event at Yellow Springs Public Library, 415 Xenia Avenue, Yellow Springs, OH

Saturday, October 18, 2014, 1-3 p.m.: Meet the Author event at New & Olde Pages Bookshoppe, 856 Union Boulevard, Englewood, OH

Tuesday, October 28, 2014, 7 p.m.: Panelist for public discussion of Flight by Sherman Alexie, at Antioch University Midwest, Yellow Springs, OH

One Response to Events

  1. Pingback: It was the best of times, it was the worst of times. | CL Pauwels at Large

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s